Board of Trustees

The Terra State Board of Trustees is made up of various local leaders appointed by the governor of Ohio with the advice and consent of the state Senate. 

Boards of trustees make and are accountable for many of the important decisions at the college and university level, often including: selecting and appointing their college and university presidents; approving personnel appointments and contracts; setting operating budgets, student tuition and fees; granting degrees; approving rules, regulations, changes in curriculum, programs and new degrees; and providing oversight and advice.

Meet Our Board

Kay E. Reiter

Kay E. Reiter


Sandusky County Commissioner - Retired
Term ends December 30, 2024

Trustee Michael Waleryszak

Michael Waleryszak

Vice Chair

President of Crescent Manufacturing Company
Term ends December 30, 2028

Trustee Tim Ellenberger

Tim Ellenberger

Sergeant At Arms

Vice President of Motion Controls Robotics
Term ends December 30, 2024

Mircea Handru

Mircea Handru


Executive Director for the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties
Term ends December, 30, 2026

Trustee Dr. Jim Lahoski

Dr. Jim Lahoski


Superintendent/CEO at North Central Ohio Education Service Center in Tiffin, Retired


Trustee Tim Myers

Tim Myers


General Manager of Century Die Company, LLC - Retired

Owner of South Creek Clydesdales
Term ends December, 30, 2026

Trustee Jodi Rucker

Jodi Rucker


President and Chief Nursing Officer

ProMedica Memorial and Fostoria Community Hospitals

Trustee Luke Sutter

Luke Sutter


Executive Vice President and Chief Lending Officer for GenoaBank and GenBanc

Learn more about public trustees in Ohio

Public Board of Trustee Meetings

January 25, 2023
March 22, 2023
June 28, 2023
August 23, 2023
October 25, 2023
November 16, 2023

All public meetings are scheduled for 3-5 p.m. in the B206 Boardroom in the General Technologies building on campus. Questions can be directed to

Scroll to top